Ultimate guide to the Rugby World Cup: Pool A

By Matt Findlay The 'pool of death' sees Australia, England, Wales, Fiji and Uruguay battle to progress through to the knockout stages of the World Cup. Following injuries to stars Leigh Halfpenny and Rhys Webb, Australia and England appear in the box seat to claim the top two positions, however it's difficult to rule out Wales or Fiji for that matter. Australia (World Ranking - 2nd) The Wallabies were disappointing in New Zealand in 2011, and Michael Cheika has made some polarising decisions with his 2015 Rugby World Cup (RWC) squad but even so, pundits give Australia a genuine chance of claiming the William Web Ellis Cup for the first time since 1999. (CLICK TO READ MORE) England (World Ranking - 4th)  Leading into the 2015 Rugby World Cup (RWC) there’s been few teams spoken about as often, or as negatively, as the host nation. Head coach Stuart Lancaster made what many consider some dicey decisions in leaving out Nick Easter, Danny Cipriani, Luther Burrell and Billy Twelvetr
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!