Ultimate Guide to the Rugby World Cup: Pool C

By Matt Findlay 2011 World Cup winners New Zealand will face Rugby Championship rivals Argentina, neighbours Tonga,  European qualifiers Georgia and African Cup champions Namibia in pool C. Whilst the Kiwis are expected to qualify for the knockout stages without too much concern, Argentina and Tonga will battle for the final quarter final spot, with Georgia and Namibia set to play off in what could be one of the matches of the tournament in Exeter. New Zealand (World Ranking - 1st) All Blacks coach Steve Hansen opted for experience in naming his blockbuster 31-man squad for New Zealand’s Rugby World Cup (RWC) title defence, selecting a group boasting almost 1500 Test Match caps. (CLICK TO READ MORE) Argentina (World Ranking - 8th) After a strong showing in the Rugby Championship, in which the Pumas historically trumped South Africa in Durban, there was few surprises in the Argentine Rugby World Cup (RWC) squad, named two weeks ago. (CLICK TO READ MORE) Tonga (World Ranking - 11
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!