Ultimate guide to the 2015 Rugby World Cup

By Matt Findlay The 2015 Rugby World Cup appears to be the most open tournament in history, with a handful of teams finalising preparations this week with a genuine hope of claiming the Webb Ellis trophy. On top of the 12 automatic qualifiers, a further 84 nations battled for the final few spots in the tournament, with 184 matches played to determine the final eight qualifiers. There's a story for everyone in this World Cup, and Matt Findlay is here to take you through them all in Rugby News' ultimate guide to the 2015 Rugby World Cup. Pool A - Australia, England, Wales, Fiji, Uruguay The 'pool of death' sees Australia, England, Wales, Fiji and Uruguay battle to progress through to the knockout stages of the World Cup. Following injuries to stars Leigh Halfpenny and Rhys Webb, Australia and England appear in the box seat to claim the top two positions, however it's difficult to rule out Wales or Fiji for that matter. (CLICK TO READ MORE) Pool B - South Africa, Scotland, Samoa
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!