SANZAR adopts NRC law for 2016 Rugby Championships

SANZAAR has confirmed that the modified bonus point system used in the National Rugby Championships will be adopted for the Rugby Championships this year following its success at Super Rugby level. The Rugby Championship tournament in 2016 will therefore see the four-try bonus point replaced by a bonus point awarded to a team finishing three or more tries ahead of its opponent. The bonus point for losing by seven or fewer points remains unchanged. SANZAAR has also announced the match schedule and kick-off times for The Rugby Championship that will include for the first time a match played at Twickenham Stadium on the 8th October 2016 between Argentina and 2015 Championship winners Australia. This is a nominated home match for Argentina that will play its other home matches in Salta and Buenos Aires. The Twickenham match will be the final game of the Championship and could have a huge bearing on the outcome of the tournament. Argentina will be keen to reverse its loss to the Wallabie
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!