Rugby Championship: 2014 Dates & Venues Announced

ARU Media Release - Australian Rugby Union today released The Castrol EDGE Rugby Championship schedule for the Qantas Wallabies 2014 Test season, with Australia's three home Tests to be played in Sydney, Perth and the Gold Coast. The Qantas Wallabies will once again kick off their Championship campaign with the opening Bledisloe Cup Test match against the All Blacks at Sydney's ANZ Stadium on Saturday 17 August. They'll come face to face with their Kiwi arch rivals again a week later in Auckland for the second Bledisloe battle at New Zealand's Rugby cauldron, Eden Park, before a travel bye. Australia's campaign will continue on home soil against South Africa at Perth's Patersons Stadium on Saturday 6 September. The Castrol EDGE Rugby Championship will return to the Gold Coast for the first time since the tournament's inception in 2012 wh
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!