Olympic 7’s: Final Men’s squads officially announced

With just over two weeks until Rugby Sevens makes its Olympic debut, the final squads for the men's tournament have been announced. Men’s tournament– 9-11 August (seeding in brackets) Pool A: Fiji (1), USA (6), Argentina (7), Brazil (12) Pool B: South Africa (2), Australia (5), France (8), Spain (11) Pool C: New Zealand (3), Great Britain (4), Kenya (9), Japan (10) Fiji: Apisai Domolailai, Jasa Veremalua, Josua Tuisova, Kitione Taliga, Leone Nakarawa, Samisoni Viriviri, Savenaca Rawaca, Semi Kunitani, Jerry Tuwai, Vatemo Ravouvou, Viliame Mata, Osea Kolinisau (C). Traveling reserve: Masivesi Dakuwaqa USA: Perry Baker, Danny Barrett, Garrett Bender, Andrew Durutalo, Nate Ebner, Madison Hughes, Carlin Isles, Folau Niua, Ben Pinkelman, Zack Test, Maka Unufe, Chris Wyles. Traveling reserves: Three to be selected from Nate Augspurger, Will Holder, Martin Iosefo, Thretton Palamo and Shalom Suniula. Argentina: Santiago Alvarez, Juan Pablo Estelles, Rodrigo Etchart, Bautista Ezcu
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!