Guide to the World Cup knockout stages

All but a handful of teams have just one pool match remaining in the 2015 Rugby World Cup with the eight quarter final spots still well and truly up in the air. Rugby News has taken a look at the week ahead and summarised how the 12 remaining matches will effect the 2015 Rugby World Cup. Pool A Australia and Wales are through to the knockout stages after both beating England in recent weeks, however both sides will be desperate to top Pool A and avoid meeting New Zealand before the final, and can do so by winning Sunday morning's clash. Presuming South Africa beat the USA and Scotland beat Samoa, the winner of Sunday's Australia/Wales clash will play Scotland in the quarter final, whilst the loser will face South Africa. Remaining games: (AEDT) Wednesday, 6am: Fiji v Uruguay Saturday, 2.45am: Australia v Wales Saturday, 6am: England v Uruguay Pool B As mentioned above, South Africa and Scotland can book their spots in the knockout stages with victories over the USA and Sa
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!