Shute Shield: 2013 Ken Catchpole Medal Shortlist Announced

NSWRU Media Release - Next Friday will see Sydney’s best club player awarded the prestigious Ken Catchpole Medal at Sydney Rugby Union’s annual awards luncheon. The Ken Catchpole Medal is awarded to the Shute Shield Player of the Year, as voted by the tournament’s referees on a 3-2-1 basis over the course of 18 rounds of pool matches. This year, twelve players from seven clubs have been shortlisted for the top prize. Preliminary finalist Sydney University is the most represented club, with three candidates in Greg Jeloudev, Tim Davidson and NSW Waratahs speedster Tom Kingston. Eastwood duo Ben Batger and Hugh Perrett, who both achieved a top ten finish last season, have again been recognised, as part of a consistently effective Woodies side that has already claimed the 2013 minor premiership. [caption id="attachment_5771"
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!