NSW Country Cockatoos name squad to play ACT Provincial

NSW Country Cockatoos coach Mat Thomas has named his 23 man squad to play ACT Provincial  at Camden next month.

Thomas named an extended training squad following this year’s NSW Country Championship carnival in Warren, but trimmed the group down to 23 following a training camp in Newcastle earlier this month.

The Cockatoos will take part in a shortened program in 2018 following the cancellation of the annual fixture against NSW Subbies.

NSW Country plays ACT Provincial at Camden on June 17 before taking on QLD Country in late June.

NSW Country Cockatoos squad to play ACT Provincial:

Tom Baker – University of Wollongong

Sam Callow – Southern Cross University

Takunda Chimwaza – University of Wollongong

Andrew Collins – Tamworth Pirates

Ed Cordingley – Walcha

Leighton Cowley – Kiama

Ben Damen – Wollongbar

Mahe Fangupo – Forbes

Peter Fitzsimmons – Bathurst Bulldogs

Tom Green – Orange Emus

Marc Koteczky – Terrigal

Sam Latu – University of Wollongong

Eddie Laupola – Ourimbah

Amos Leef – University of Wollongong

Chris Logan – Gloucester

Kevin McNamara – Warnervale

Chris Miller – Cowra

Sam Pearce – Ballina

Dan Ryan – Parkes

Jay Spencer – Camden

Richie Steele – Warren

Tuumuliilevao Taiti-Taanoa – Avondale

Aisake Tuevu – Wollongong Waratahs

error: Content is protected !!