NSW U20s name team for opening Super 20s clash against Force


NSW Gen Blue under 20s coach Pat McCutcheon has named a strong side for this weekend’s opening Super 20s clash against the Western Force U20s in Sydney.

2015 Bronze Boot recipient Harry Johnson-Holmes, Waratahs lock Ryan McCauley and Sydney Uni flanker Lachlan Swinton all feature in an impressive NSW forward pack.

In the backs, Theo Strang has recovered from a broken leg and will partner 2016 Australian Schoolboy Nick Wilkinson in the halves, with Yirribi Jaffer-Williams and Tim Clements set to add plenty of pace out wide.

After winning the National Championship in 2014 and 2015, NSW failed to make the final of last year’s inaugural Super 20s tournament and have restructured their development program in 2017.

The two sides meet at 3pm on Saturday at Kippax Field at Moore Park.

NSW Gen Blue team to play Western Force 20s

Harry Johnson-Holmes, Phil Bradford, Harry Chapman, Ryan McCauley, Tom Piroddi, Lachlan Swinton, Lachie Simpson, Justin Cooper, Theo Strang, Nick Wilkinson, James Ramm, Kepu Lokotui, Esera Chee -Kam, Yirribi Jaffer-Williams, Tim Clements. Reserves: Cody Walker, Jack Nettleton, Will Mcrae, Max Girdler, Dom McGrath, Banjo Travers, Dan Boardman, Eddie King.