NRC: ARU Announces Nine Teams for Inaugural Competition

ARU Media Release - Australian Rugby Union today announced nine teams will compete in the inaugural season of its new domestic rugby competition, the National Rugby Championship, which will kick off in August this year. The competition will include two teams from Queensland, four from New South Wales and one each from the Australian Capital Territory, Victoria and Western Australia. As part of a deliberate strategy to re-engage with passionate rugby supporters in regional Australia it will include teams representing Queensland Country and NSW Country. Australian Rugby Union CEO Bill Pulver said he was delighted that the entire Australian rugby community has come together to form teams to take part in this exciting new competition. ARU CEO Bill Pulver has announced the sid
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

, ,

error: Content is protected !!