Northern Suburbs name new-look side for Australian Club Championship clash

Northern Suburbs coach Simon Cron has named a new look side for this weekend's Australian Club Championship clash against Brothers, featuring former Australian Sevens star Con Foley. Foley is one of seven new faces in Norths' starting side, with just eight players from last year's grand final win over Sydney Uni named in the first XV. Belgian international and former NSW Country player of the year Alain Miriallakis will start at prop in a strong forward pack led by captain Will Miller. Foley will play at inside centre, replacing Waratahs recruit Irae Simone and will partner Jordan Heyer in the midfield. Wingers Lochie Creagh and Richard Woolf will both start after starring in last year's decider. Norths and Brothers meet at 4pm on Saturday at Crosby Park in Brisbane. The match will be televised live on Fox Sports. Northern Suburbs team to play Brothers: Ezra Luxton, Sam Kitchen, Alain Miriallakis, Kioa Tuitakau, James Brown, Michael Smith, Will Miller, Hugh Sinclair, Harry Emer
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!