Damien Fitzpatrick elected RUPA president

The Rugby Union Players’ Association (RUPA) has announced that Damien Fitzpatrick has been elected as President, following the conclusion of the 2018 RUPA Board Elections process. Fitzpatrick succeeds Dean Mumm, who played a critical role in being the leading players’ voice in driving a new Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA) late last year, before having to relinquish his position following his retirement from professional Rugby. Fitzpatrick follows in the footsteps of immediate predecessor Mumm (2017), Benn Robinson (2014-2016), Adam Wallace-Harrison (2013), Adam Freier (2010-2012), Rod Kafer (2000-2001 & 2006-2010), Justin Harrison (2004-2005), Daniel Herbert (2002-2003) and Tony Dempsey (1996-2000) in being elected as RUPA President. A product of Mosman Whales and Eastwood Rugby Clubs, as well as an Australian Schoolboys and Australian U20s representative, Fitzpatrick made his Super Rugby debut for the Waratahs in 2009, returning to the Club in 2017 after spendin
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!