2022 Catchpole Medal: Top 10 Contenders heading into final round

The Catchpole Medal will be awarded to the Shute Shield’s most valuable player next Wednesday night at a function in Sydney. 

Leading into the final round this week, Rugby News has been given an early look at the top 10 contenders with one matches remaining. 

Below is a list of the top 10 on the Catchpole Medal ladder, in no particular order, heading into the final matches of the regular season this weekend. 

2022 Catchpole Medal – Top 10 after 17 rounds

Teddy Wilson – Eastern Suburbs

Ratu Tuisese – Eastwood

Max Douglas – Manly

Dave Henaway – Northern Suburbs

Ben Houston – Randwick

Jack McCalman – Sydney University

Ben Woollett – Warringah

Conor Hickey – Warringah

Connor Winchester Hunter – Wildfires

Don Freeman – Hunter Wildfires

The 100 Years of Rugby News coffee table book is available now via this link!