Warringah and Norths announce teams for Intrust Super Shute Shield grand final

Warringah coach Darren Coleman will keep Northern Suburbs guessing the final make up of his starting side for Saturday’s Shute Shield decider. While flyhalf and captain Hamish Angus is understood to have recovered fully from a quad strain suffered in round 17, Coleman has listed both he and replacement Myles Dorrian in the starting side. Robert Kelly and Luke Holmes have also both been listed at hooker, as have backrowers Tom Connor and Tom Preece and locks Jack Tomkins and Cam Treloar. 37-year old Treloar captained Warringah’s last Shute Shield premiership winning side in 2005. Meanwhile, Norths coach Simon Cron has named an unchanged side, placing his faith in the men that beat Southern Districts and Eastwood in recent weeks to help the Shoreman book a spot in their second straight Shute Shield decider. Cron has named 11 players from the side that beat Sydney Uni in last year’s grand final to start on Saturday, with Waratahs back Cam Clark and English import Auge
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!