Vote Now: 2023 Shute Shield Team of the Year – No.8

The Shute Shield has been run and won for another year, with Randwick claiming the 2023 final after holding off Norths in a thrilling grand final at Leichhardt Oval late last month.  Not it’s time to select the Shute Shield team of the year and we’d like the fans and our Rugby News readers to help.  Over the coming weeks, all readers will be able to vote for one player in each position. If an individual votes more than once (in each position category), their votes will not be counted.  To be eligible to be nominated for the Shute Shield team of the year, players must have:  Polled at last 7 Catchpole Medal votes in 2023, as voted by Shute Shield coaches after each regular season match Scored eight or more tries this in the regular season In certain positions, the top six or seven players that met this criteria were nominated.  Use the form at the bottom of the article to enter your vote before the end of September. The votes will then be tallied and the
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!