Sydney Stars announce 2015 NRC squad

The Sydney Stars have announced their squad for the 2015 NRC ahead of their opening round clash against the North Harbour Rays this weekend. Waratahs forwards Jeremy Tilse, Tolu Latu, Paddy Ryan, Dave Dennis and Pat McCutcheon will add plenty of experience and will be joined by young guns Matt Sandell and Mitch Whiteley. In the backs, Jake Gordon, Angus Roberts, Henry Clunies-Ross, Tom Carter, Jim Stewart and Tom Kingston will link in an exciting Stars backline, with Southern Districts flyhalf Jordan McGregor adding depth to the squad. The Stars have also announced the signing of 18-year-old Scots College student Theo Strang, who will juggle the NRC and the HSC in the coming months. The Stars open their NRC campaign against the North Harbour Rays at Manly Oval from 3pm this Saturday. Forwards: Jeremy Tilse, Matt Sandell, Tolu Latu, Tom Coolican, James Hanson, Tom Robertson, Patrick Ryan, Aldy King, Al Ryan, Andrew Leota, Matt Philip, Rohan O'Regan, Tipiloma Kaveninga, David Den
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!