Sydney Rays & NSW Country Eagles 2018 NRC playing squads announced

The Sydney Rays and the NSW Country Eagles 2018 NRC playing squads have been announced ahead of the two side's opening matches this weekend. Half of the NSW Country squad have strong links in the State’s regions while Sydney boasts some Shute Shield finalists and Parramatta Eels rugby league youngster, John Folau. “It is great to be recognising and rewarding the talent that we have in the State. These guys are proud of their heritage and what they represent, and I am excited to be working with them all,” NSW Country Eagles coach Darren Coleman said. His counterpart at Sydney, Chris Whitaker, agrees. “We have picked players who have performed really well in Shute Shield this year and this is another opportunity for them to perform on a national stage. As I have said before, the NRC is an intense nine-week programme and a chance for players and coaches to step up and embrace the challenge,” Whitaker said. The coaches said the selection criteria was simple, ensuri
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!