Sevens: NSW Women Name Two Squads For Nationals In Canberra

Waratahs Rugby Media Release - The next generation of NSW women's sevens stars will head to Canberra this weekend for the National Women's Sevens Championships. The state will be strongly represented with two teams among the 12 teams from across Australia contesting the two-day event at the world-class Australian Institute of Sport facility. The National Women’s Rugby Sevens Championship is a national residential Championship for female players from state/territory and affiliate representative towns, hosted annually by Australian Rugby Union. The two NSW sides will be joined by teams from Queensland (two sides), ACT, Western Australia, Northern Territory, South Australia, an Australian Services team, a National Indigenous team as well as a Barbarians outfit, split into three pools of four teams each. The journey for the successful NSW players b
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!