Players added to 2017 Australian Schools and Barbarians squad

Four players have been added to the Australian Schoolboys squad to play Fiji and New Zealand Schools later this year, while three players have been added to the Australian Barbarians squad. Will Harrison (Marcellin, Randwick) and Marco Bell (Waverley) from NSW and Koen Dovey (Southport) and Tristan Stanghon (Churchie) from Queensland have been added to the top squad, while Joey Walton (Wadalba Community High School), Dylan Dowling (Joeys) and Lincoln Smith (Marist College, Canberra) will all feature for the Australian Barbarians. “We made it very clear to everyone after the carnival that we left some spots opened and that those places could be taken by players who missed some or all of the trials with legitimate injuries, or from players who played at the carnival,” Australian Schoolboys selector Adrian Thompson told Rugby News earlier this year. “We’ll continue to look at that and some of the Barbarians players may end up in the Australian team.” Thompson said he
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!