NSW Waratahs name round two team to play Lions

NSW Waratahs head coach Daryl Gibson has named an unchanged team from round one to play the Lions in Johannesburg. Bryce Hegarty will remain in at starting flyhalf with Bernard Foley set to another round while he still recovers from the head knock sustained in the pre-season game. Speaking from Johannesburg, Gibson said he is hoping for a dry track this weekend so his side can get back to playing the style of rugby they enjoy after a scrappy opening round win over the Force. “The Lions are a strong team and we’re expecting them to be formidable at home,” said Gibson. “The team had some frustrations with our game last weekend when we sat down to review the game. We know the areas we want to work on coming out of last weekend and just looking forward to playing in front of what we know will be an enthusiastic crowd,” he said. Waratahs team to play Lions Tom Robertson, Tolu Latu, Sekope Kepu, Dean Mumm, Will Skelton, Jack Dempsey, Michael Hooper, Michael Wells, N
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!