NSW Waratahs add new names to 2017 playing squad

The NSW Waratahs have confirmed their 35-man squad for the 2017 Super Rugby season as players officially return to pre-season training this week. Australia U20s flyhalf Mack Mason has signed a supplementary contract, while Northern Suburbs pair Irae Simone and Michael Wells have also been signed after leading the Shoreman to a Shute Shield premiership this year. A number of non-contracted Shute Shield players have also been invited to join an extended training squad including Parramatta forwards Tyrone Viiga and Dave Lolohea, Southern Districts hooker Brandon Paenga-Amosa, Randwick halfback Mitch Short and Warringah prop Rory O'Connor. The squad for next year sees 30 out of the 35 players who have been retained, including the return of experienced Waratahs, Sekope Kepu and Damien Fitzpatrick, and 12 who have re-committed to the Club this year. Twelve players have international Test experience, including Tom Robertson and Tolu Latu who made their Wallabies debuts this year, as wel
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!