NSW Waratahs 2016 Gen Blue training squad announced

150325 NSW win

NSW Waratahs Gen Blue coach Tim Rapp has released his 2016 training squad ahead of next year’s U20’s National Championship.

The 63-man squad, made up predominantly of 18,19 and 20-year olds, met for the first time on Tuesday and will train through to the 22nd of December before breaking for Christmas.

The squad will return to Moore Park on the 12th of January and is expected to play trials against NSW Country, Randwick and Sydney Uni sides in the lead up to the national championships.

Rugby News has been told a proposal has been put forward to play the tournament over six weeks in 2016, with each Australian Super Rugby franchise fielding an U20’s side to play matches as curtain raisers ahead of Super Rugby fixtures.

The top two sides would then play off in a final in early April.

Rugby News will bring you more of the NSW Waratahs Gen Blue program next week.

NSW Waratahs 2016 Gen Blue Training Squad

Sione Afu
Lachy Anderson
Jack Bowditch
Francis Brown
Lachlan Burland
Franklin Calugay
Harry Chapman
Jack Clancy
Tim Clements
Jack Conen
Ed Craig
Andrew Davies
Nick C.De Crespeny
Sean Dillon
Dan England
Liam Faoagali
Vunipola Fifita
Will Findley
Max Girdler
Nathaniel Gittoes
Harrison Goddard
Siaosi Halaifonua
Jack Hayson
Harry Johnson – Holmes
Tom Horton
Henry Hutchison
Simon Kennywell
Simon Kirby
Latu Latinpulu
Will Latu
Jerry Lemalu
Jordan Lotoaniu
James Lough
Jack Maddocks
Sama Malolo
Jack Margin
Ryan Mc Cauley
Will McDonnell
Jack McGregor
Will McRae
Tom Molloy
Declan moore
Sam Musgrave
Josh Nohra
Kyle O’Hara
Connor O’shea
James Pelowski
Beau Petterson
Tom Piroddi
Guy Porter
Ted Pye
Charlie Smith
Theo Strang
Hugh Summerhayes
Lachlan Swinton
Sam Tabuatamata
Sepesa Tarogi
Andrew Vatuvei
Gus Vernoevan
Cody Walker
James Wilkinson
Scott Williams
Jum Woodhill
Ned Yeomans

error: Content is protected !!