NSW U16s teams announced for U16s National Championship

Two NSW U16s teams have been announced to play at the National Championship in Queensland in September.

The two 25 man squads were selected following a two day carnival featuring two NSW Schools U16s teams, Sydney U16s and NSW Country U16s.

The new look development pathway, overseen by NSW Waratahs GM Tim Rapp and development manager Pat McCutcheon, will see players from a variety of backgrounds get an opportunity to impress the coaches throughout the two day carnival.

It’s hoped the new pathway will help the NSW Waratahs widen their development and recruitment net and help players from outside of the traditional schools program gain recognition.

NSW U16s squad for National Championship:

NSW 1 (1-25)

Dylan Saunders, Balke Males, Nick Jones, Tom Hooper, Jordan Cameron, Cory Hooper, Casius Clinton, Joe Brial, Lachlan Albert, Jude Gibbs, Tolutau Koula, Toesumi Toeveal, Maui Carroll, Kyle Galloway, Lathan Hutchinson-Walters. Reserves: Dakota Pritchard, Daniel Botha, Will Kablau, Eden McQueen, Beau Westcott, Jayden Duff, John Connolly, Junior Filmaua, Nick Rankine, Jack Vincent.

NSW 2 (1-25)

Jack Stone, Siofa Amone, Malachi Hawkes, Rogan Hickey, Oliver Hughes, Connor Molloy, Nick Russell, Papillion Sevele, Tom Hannan, Joshua Fraser, Jordan Williams, Sam Rechner, Chritopher Patolo, Preston Simpson, Daniel Ala. Reserves: Nathan Davies, Will Smith, Josh Kalati, Seamus King, Fletcher Wright, Cameron Trengrove, Heath Lancaster, Kafoa Ikaika, Taner Alca, Mitch Mackay.


error: Content is protected !!