NSW Subbies representative team announced


NSW Rugby officials have today announced the NSW Subbies representative side to take on Queensland Subbies.

The team will be defending the Barraclough Shield, held by NSW since 2009, with the match to be held at 7pm on Friday night at Rawson Park in Mosman.

The final team is made up of players from 13 clubs, representing four of the Union’s five divisions and was selected after Coach Damon Baffico and his management team had consulted with 1st grade coaches, pored over 80 nominations, and played two trials.

After the Queensland match, the NSW Subbies side will continue to train and prepare for the annual Maher-Ross Trophy clash against NSW Country on 25 June at Latham Park.

NSW Subbies team to play QLD Subbies (1-23)

Jason Moylan (Hawkesbury Ag College), Daniel Farrell (Mosman), Josaia Dakuitoga (Hunters Hill), Callum Sauer (Colleagues), Michael Howes (Mosman), Tom Evans (Petersham), Ryan James (Hawkesbury Ag College), Matthew Battishall (Oatley), Duncan Boyd-Jones (Colleagues), Dan Kelly (Colleagues), Maciu Kubunameca (Blacktown), Andrew Carroll (Beecroft), Ben Stanton (Balmain), Cameron Beach (Colleagues), Gavin Duncan (Blue Mountains) Reserves: Matt Borg (Hawkesbury Ag College), Vasa Vailaau (Petersham), Nathan Pyne (Lindfield), Lachlan Girling-Butler (King’s Old Boys), Matt Brewer (Hawkesbury Ag College), Vilimone Turagarua (Hunters Hill), Andrew Watson (Redfield Old Boys), James Watson (Redfield Old Boys).