NSW Schools I and NSW Schools II teams announced for Australian Schools Championships

Two NSW Schools sides have been selected to compete at next week's Australian Schools Championships on the Sunshine Coast following trials played in Sydney.

12 NSW players were selected in the Australian U18s Players of National Interest (PONI) squad and were not eligible for selection in the NSW Schools teams.

Two additional sides, NSW Juniors and NSW Barbarians were also selected and will compete on the Sunshine Coast.

An Australian Schools Barbarians side will be selected from that tournament, with players also potentially added to the Australian U18s squad based on form.

NSW Schools I

Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!