NSW Schools: 2019 Schoolboy teams announced for Australian Championship

Following a gruelling selection process the NSW sides to tackle this year’s Australian Schools Championship, at Riverview from July 9-13, were announced on Saturday afternoon.

After dominating the trials CAS and GPS stars headline the NSW I and II outfits, which will be gunning to repeat last year’s championship effort, in which they faced off in an all-NSW decider.

NSW I went on to win that grand final and they’ll kick-off their title defence against Queensland II on Tuesday, July 9. NSW II will face Queensland’s top side in their championship-opener.

NSW I (1-23)

1 Adrian Brown (Barker/CAS I), 2 Thomas Maka (Newington/GPS II), 3 Dylan Saunders (Windsor/CHS I), 4 Dally Bird (Riverview/GPS I), 5 Angus Houston (Joey’s/GPS I), 6 Henry O’Kane (Joey’s/GPS I), 7 Zac Barnabas (St Augustine’s/ISA I), 8 Tom Gratwicke (Knox/CAS I), 9 Lachlan Albert (Riverview/GPS I), 10 Jude Gibbs (Joey’s/GPS I), 11 Ben Dowling (Joey’s/GPS II), 12 Nick Chan (Joey’s/GPS I), 13 Dan O’Brien (Joey’s/GPS I), 14 Jack Mossman (Scots/GPS I), 15 Kaeo Weekes (Newington/GPS II), 16 Lou Robinson (Joey’s/GPS II), 17 Dean Begetis (Newington/GPS II), 18 Will Kablau (Knox/CAS II), 19 Alex Rice (Waverley/CAS II), 20 Dan Breden (Knox/CAS I), 21 Cam Trengove (St Stanislaus’/ISA I), 22 Tevita Vei (Newington/GPS II), 23 Ben Gallacher (St Augustine’s/ISA I)

NSW II (1-23)

1 Angus Websdale (Joey’s/GPS I), 2 Enrique Groebler (Knox/CAS II), 3 Oliver Hannan (Riverview/GPS II), 4 Jordan Cameron (Barker/CAS I), 5 Miles Amatosero (Waverley/CAS I), 6 Thomas Bedingfield (Scots/GPS I), 7 Nicholas Russell (Epping Boys’/CHS I), 8 Langi Gleeson (St Augustine’s/ISA I), 9 Tas Smith (Cranbrook/CAS I), 10 Flynn Angles-Corke (Oakhill/ISA I), 11 Lucas Vass (Barker/CAS II), 12 Sam Rechner (Knox/CAS I), 13 George Clark (Riverview/GPS II), 14 Sam Kanaan (Joey’s/GPS II), 15 Max D’Agostino (Waverley/CAS I), 16 Dakota Pritchard (Westfields/CHS I), 17 Will Smith (Kinross/ISA I), 18 Dane Wilson (Barker/CAS II), 19 Tom Douglas (St Augustine’s/ISA I), 20 Boston Kerapa (Hunter Sports/CHS I), 21 Charlie Adams (Scots/GPS II), 22 Ronald Volkman (Waverley/CAS I), 23 Bill Delaney (Riverview/GPS II)



error: Content is protected !!