NSW Country Eagles NRC grand final team named


NSW Country Eagles coach Darren Coleman has made two changes to his starting side ahead of this weekend’s National Rugby Championship final against Perth Spirit in Tamworth.

Hooker Tolu Latu and prop Tom Robertson will miss the decider after being named in the Wallabies squad for Saturday’s final Bledisloe Cup match.

Folau Fainga’a and Sam Need will start against Perth, with Luke Holmes and Cam Betham added to the bench.

NSW Country team to play Perth Spirit

Paddy Ryan, Folau Fainga’a, Sam Needs, Rohan O’Regan, Tim Buchanan, Sam Figg, Rowan Perry, Sam Ward, Jake Gordon, Andrew Deegan, Alex Newsome, Kyle Godwin, Dave Horwitz, Reece Robinson, Andrew Kellaway. Reserves: Luke Holmes, Jed Gillespie, Cam Betham, Ryan McCauley, Tom Cusack, Mark Baldwin, Tayler Adams, Tom Hill.