NRC Rd2 Team Lists: Sydney Stars v QLD Country

Both the Sydney Stars and QLD Country had disappointing seasons in last years NRC but look to be much improved in 2015. The Stars overcame a slow start to beat the North Harbour Rays at Manly Oval last weekend, whilst QLD Country held their own in an eight point loss to Melbourne Rising. Last time the two met, QLD Country proved too good, beating the Stars 53-29 in Townsville in round eight last year. Sydney Stars (1-23) Jeremy Tilse, James Hanson, Tom Robertson, Andrew Leota, Matt Philip, Dave Dennis, David Hickey, Pat McCutcheon, Jake Gordon, Angus Roberts, Harry Jones, Andrew Robinson, Jim Stewart, Henry Clunies-Ross, Tom Kingston. Reserves: Tom Coolican, Al Ryan, Matt Sandell, Rohan O'Reagan, Ofa Finau, Richard Draper, Jordan McGregor, John Hale. QLD Country (1-23) Haydn Hirsimaki, Campbell Wakely, Sef Fa’agase, Phil Potgieter, Richie Arnold, Maclean Jones , Conor Mitchell, Jack Cornelsen, James Tuttle, Sam Greene, Izaia Perese, Duncan Paia’aua, Chris Feaua
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!