NRC: NSW Country Eagles confirm 2016 playing squad

NSW Country Eagles coach Darren Coleman has today confirmed his playing squad for the 2016 National Rugby Championship. The squad features 10 NSW Waratahs, as well as former Western Force back Kyle Godwin. On the back of impressive seasons with the Waratahs, Andrew Kellaway and Dave Horwitz return for their third season with the NSW Country side. Sydney Uni stars Tom Robertson, Tolu Latu and Paddy Ryan will link with Coonamble junior Ned Hanigan in the forwards, while Warringah backrower Sam Ward and Eastwood prop Jed Gillespie have also joined the Eagles. Eastern Suburbs have six players in the squad, including giant lock Ryan McCauley and former Vikings flanker Rowan Perry. The Eagles open their account against two-time champions Brisbane City on August 27 at University Oval. NSW Country Eagles 2016 NRC squad Forwards Sam Needs (EASTWOOD), Tom Robertson (SYDNEY UNI), Paddy Ryan (SYDNEY UNI), Sonny Suatala (RANDWICK), Jed Gillespie (EASTWOOD), Cam Betham (EASTERN SUBURBS), F
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!