NRC: 2017 Brisbane City squad announced

The Queensland Rugby Union today announced the Brisbane City squad and coaching staff for the 2017 National Rugby Championship (NRC). Seventeen players have been selected directly from Queensland Premier Rugby, with all nine clubs represented. The announcement comes ahead of the first round of Queensland Premier Rugby finals, with 21 Brisbane City players in action this Sunday as Sunnybank and Wests clash in the minor semi-final, while University of Queensland and GPS will go head-to-head in the major semi-final. The squad also features 18 players with Super Rugby experience and 18 returning Brisbane City players from last season. There are also five capped Test players including Wallabies allocated players Quade Cooper and Karmichael Hunt, along with Kane Douglas, Samu Kerevi and Nick Frisby. University of Queensland Premier Grade head coach Mick Heenan will guide Brisbane City for the first time, having coached the Premier Rugby powerhouse since 2009. Under Heenan
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!