New Zealand sides name 2016 Super Rugby squads

New Zealand's five Super Rugby franchises have announced their 2016 playing squads ahead of next year's restructured Super Rugby competition. With Japan's Sunwolves, South Africa's Southern Kings and an Argentinian side set to enter the 18-team competition, Australia's five sides will compete directly against the New Zealand franchises for playoff positions. Under the new system, the winner of both the Australian and New Zealand pools will qualify automatically for the playoffs, with the next three best sides in the newly formed 'Australasian' group (all 10 Australian and New Zealand sides) claiming wildcard spots in the playoffs. Highlanders (2015 - Champions) Alex Ainley, Shane Christie, Liam Coltman, Ash Dixon, Elliot Dixon, Brendon Edmonds, Gareth Evans, Tom Franklin, Ross Geldenhuys, Siosiua Halanukonuka, Jackson Hemopo, Josh Hohneck, Daniel Lienert-Brown, James Lentjes, Craig Millar, Greg Pleasants-Tate, Dan Pryor, Mark Reddish, Liam Squire, Luke Whitelock, Joe Wheeler, Marty
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!