Ken Catchpole Medal Leaderboard: Who’s in line to win the 2019 Shute Shield MVP?

With three rounds remaining, the race to claim the Ken Catchpole Medal is heating up. The Ken Catchpole Medal is awarded to the Shute Shield Player of the Year, as voted by the tournament’s referees on a 3-2-1 basis over the course of 18 rounds of pool matches. Manly and Warringah both have three players in the running, while Norths and Eastwood have two a piece. Easts No.7 Charlie Gamble is also in the running. Gamble is playing his first season of Shute Shield and won the NSW Subbies Player of the Year in 2018. Interestingly, defending premiers Sydney Uni don't feature on the list, which may be a result of the incredible depth and talent in the Students' squad. The Ken Catchpole Medal will be awarded at a ceremony in Sydney after the Shute Shield grand final. Ken Catchpole Medal Leaderboard (Alphabetical Order): Kotoni Ale - Manly Hamish Angus - Warringah Jake Douglas - Southern Districts Charlie Gamble - Eastern Suburbs James Hilterbrand - Manly

You have reached content available exclusively to Rugby News subscribers.

error: Content is protected !!