Greater Sydney Rams NRC squad announced


Greater Sydney Rams coach Jim Williams has named an initial 28-man playing squad for this year’s National Rugby Championships.

The majority of the squad comes from the franchises catchment clubs with 11 players from Southern Districts, six from Eastwood, four from West Harbour and three players from Parramatta.

They’re joined by Melbourne Rebels recruit Siliva Siliva, Norths centre Jordy Heyer and Manly fullback BJ Hartmann, with five players to be added to the squad in the next week.

The Rams host NSW Country in their opening match at Merrylands RSL Rugby Park on Saturday August 22.

Greater Sydney Rams 2015 NRC Squad

Benn Robinson – Eastwood

Cameron Orr – West Harbour

Jed Gillespie – Eastwood

Cameron Betham – Southern Districts

Samuel Needs – Eastwood

Matt Gibbon – Southern Districts

Hugh Roach – Eastwood

Siliva Siliva – Melbourne Rebels

Evan Olmstead – Parramatta

Filimore Tufui – Southern Districts

Jed Holloway – Southern Districts

Kelly Meafua – West Harbour

Marcus Carbone – Southern Districts

Jonathan Hayes – Southern Districts

Cohen Masson – West Harbour

Kaleb Rech Parramatta

Dewet Roos -Southern Districts

Jai Ayoub – Eastwood

Rohan Saifoloi – Southern Districts

Paul Asquith – Southern Districts

Denny Godinet – Southern Districts

Michael McDougall – Eastwood

Jordan Heyer – Northern Suburbs

Henry Seavula West Harbour

Larry Hermens – Parramatta

Brenden Hartmann – Manly

Brad Curtis – Eastwood

Afa Pakalani – Southern Districts