Gibson names young stars in Waratahs team to play Jaguares

The NSW Waratahs have made two selection and one positional change to the starting team for the match against the Jaguares this Saturday at Allianz Stadium, in Sydney. Jack Dempsey who received his first Test cap against the Italians last month in Brisbane takes the No 6 jersey while Bryce Hegarty starts on the right wing ahead of Taqele Naiyaravoro who moves to the bench. Head Coach Daryl Gibson says that with Will Skelton unavailable for selection after breaking his arm in a club rugby match last weekend, recently capped Wallaby Ned Hanigan will move from blindside flanker into lock. “The selections are all about getting our best players on the field and so we’ll Ned starting at lock for the first time this year,” said Gibson. “Bryce Hegarty moves into the starting side and he’s had real impact for us every time he plays. He was best-on-ground against Suntory in our last match and he’s earned the opportunity to start. “While he’s in a position he’s not
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!