Gibson adds fresh faces to NSW Waratahs starting XV to play Sunwolves

NSW Waratahs coach Daryl Gibson has named former Shute Shield stars Will Miller and Alex Newsome in his starting side to play the Sunwolves on Saturday afternoon. Miller will start his first Super Rugby match for the Waratahs after playing from the bench in the side's first five matches and play alongside Michael Hooper and Michael Wells in the backrow, with Jed Holloway shifting to the bench. In the backs, Alex Newsome will replace injured star Israel Folau on the wing, while Cam Clark is set to earn his first cap of the season from the bench. NSW Waratahs team to play Sunwolves 1. Tom Robertson (32) 2. Damien Fitzpatrick (36) 3. Sekope Kepu (112) 4. Ned Hanigan (20) 5. Rob Simmons (3) 6. Will Miller (4) 7. Michael Hooper (85, captain) 8. Michael Wells (20) 9. Jake Gordon (36) 10. Bernard Foley (92, vice-captain) 11. Taqele Naiyaravoro (37) 12. Kurtley Beale (115) 13. Curtis Rona (5) 14. Alex Newsome (5) 15. Bryce Hegarty (17) R
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!