Super Rugby: Eastwood’s McDougall Called Up For Argentina Tour

NSW Rugby Union Media Release - Michael McDougall has been called into the NSW Barbarians squad for next month’s two-match tour of Argentina. The 22-year-old centre from Eastwood will take the place of Berrick Barnes, after coach Michael Cheika decided against taking the departing Wallaby. Said assistant coach Alan Gaffney of McDougall, “He’s got some good wraps on him. People who are good judges have rated him very highly, not only people from Eastwood but also those who have played against him. “He’s a player with a good all round game and someone who we believe could make the transition to the next level.” Cheika has also confirmed the withdrawal of Tatafu Polota-Nau who failed to sufficiently recover from his broken forearm, and Sitaleki Timani, who it has been agreed will not tour. A decision on whether or not to replace Timani or
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!