Dave Horwitz wins 2015 Catchpole Medal

Randwick fly-half David Horwitz has been awarded the Catchpole Medal after being voted the 2015 Intrust Shute Shield's player of the year. Horwitz earned 22 votes in his 15 games this season, narrowly beating Warringah’s Hamish Angus (21 votes in 18 games) and Northern Suburbs’ Will Miller (21 votes in 18 games). A prodigious goal-kicker, Horwitz scored 29 goals and five tries in his 86 point haul for 2015. The Dave Brockhoff Medal for Coach of the Year, as voted by Intrust Super Shute Shield coaches, was awarded to Simon Cron from Northern Suburbs, whose team finished eighth on the ladder after a very positive season overall. West Harbour second-rower Kelly Meafua was named the Intrust Super Shute Shield Rookie of the Year, as voted for by NSW Waratahs High Performance Unit coaches. He finished the regular se
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!