Australian Schools: Teams announced for revamped 2019 championship

The eight sides for the 2019 Australian Schools Rugby Championship have been announced, the revamped, knockout tournament to be staged at Riverview from July 9-13. Defending champions NSW I will be pitted against Queensland II in the tournament opener from 10am on Tuesday morning, with the other sides all gunning to take the title off the sky blues too. Check out who’s been named in your side, and don’t forget Rugby News will be providing in-depth coverage of the championship throughout the week.   NSW I 1 Adrian Brown (Barker/CAS I), 2 Thomas Maka (Newington/GPS II), 3 Dylan Saunders (Windsor/CHS I), 4 Dally Bird (Riverview/GPS I), 5 Angus Houston (Joey's/GPS I), 6 Henry O'Kane (Joey's/GPS I), 7 Zac Barnabas (St Augustine's/ISA I), 8 Tom Gratwicke (Knox/CAS I), 9 Lachlan Albert (Riverview/GPS I), 10 Jude Gibbs (Joey's/GPS I), 11 Ben Dowling (Joey's/GPS II), 12 Nick Chan (Joey's/GPS I), 13 Dan O'Brien (Joey's/GPS I), 14 Jack Mossman (Scots/GPS I), 15 Kaeo Weekes
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!