Australian Boys & Girls U18s Sevens squad announced for Olympic qualifier

The Australian Boys and Girls U18s squads have been announced to play at this weekend's Oceania U18s Sevens tournament at Riverview in Sydney. The boys will compete against Fiji, Samoa, Tonga, Solomon Islands and Cook Islands, while the girls will play against Fiji and New Zealand. The two day tournament will also double as a qualification event for the 2018 Youth Olympics, with the winners of each division to play in Buenos Aires in October. Australian Boys U18s Sevens Squad:  Tom Haddad (ACT), Isaac Crowe (ACT), Tiko Twist (ACT), Angus Bell (NSW), Tane Edmed (NSW), John Connolly (NSW), Jack Walsh (NSW), Jackson Pugh (WA), Mitchell Wood (QLD), Braydon Law (QLD), Saul Lewis (NSW), Kaeo Weekes (NSW), Tolu Koula (NSW), Samuel Warner (QLD), Jordan Williams (NSW), Zac Steer (QLD). Australian Girls U18s Sevens Squad: Sariah Paki (NSW), Rhiannon Revell-Blair (QLD), Maddison Ashby-Higgins (NSW), Abby Holmes (NSW), Quincy Dodd (NSW), Courtney Hodder (WA)
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!