Australia draw tough pool for inaugural Sydney 7’s

Australia will face New Zealand in the final match of the opening day of this weekend's inaugural Sydney 7's at Allianz Stadium after both sides were drawn in Pool A for the fourth leg of the 2015/16 Sevens World Series. The home side will also face Portugal and Canada on the opening day of competition, with the top two sides progressing to the Cup quarter finals on Sunday. Australia finished 5th at last weekend's Wellington 7's, losing to eventual finalists South Africa in the Cup quarter final. In other key matches on day 1, South Africa will meet Kenya, Fiji will face Argentina and England will play USA. Sydney 7's Pools POOL A - Australia, New Zealand, Portugal, Canada. POOL B - South Africa, Kenya, Scotland, Russia. POOL C - Fiji, Argentina, Samoa, France. POOL D - England, USA, Japan, Wales.  
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!