Aust Schools: NSW & QLD players named in Combined States side

The Combined States side to compete at next week's Australian Schools Championships has been announced. Combined States is a 'Barbarians' style side picked from the best players not selected in their respective state teams. NSW players dominate the squad, with three Queenslanders also named. 15-year old Kings winger Joseph Suaalii has been picked after impressing for GPS in his two appearance at the NSW All Schools trials. Combined States Squad: Ben Bryden (Barker College), Alex Davies (Brisbane Grammar School), Dominic Easy (St Ignatius’ College Riverview), Harry Flaherty (Barker College), Maea Fonua (Xavier College, Llandillo), Jude Gibbs (St Josephs College, Hunters Hill), Saxon Gillies (St Ignatius’ College, Riverview), Thomas Gore (Downlands College), Lathan Hutchinson-Walters (Waverley College), Jayden Lynch (Alstonville High School), Hamish Mac Smith (The King’s School), Conor Molloy (Waverley College), Oscar Moran (Oxley College), Nicholas Murray (St Joseph
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!