ARU release 2015 National Rugby Championship draw

The Australian Rugby Union has officially released the 2015 National Rugby Championship draw, two months out from the start of the third tier competition. All nine teams from last year's inaugural NRC will return in 2015, with Fox Sports set to broadcast one live match a week. The competition will again take matches to regional areas of Australia, with NSW Country set to play matches in Tamworth, Newcastle and Bathurst; QLD Country heading to Toowoomba, Rockhampton, Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast and Melbourne Rising playing in Frankston, Morwell and Geelong. The competition begins on Thursday, 20th August with Brisbane City hosting Perth Spirit in a rematch of last year's decider. The grand final will likely be played on the 31st October - the same weekend as the Rugby World Cup final. 2015 National Rugby Championship draw Round 1 Brisbane City v Perth Spirit North Harbour Rays v Sydney Stars Greater Sydney Rams v NSW Country Eagles Queensland Country v Melbourne Rising UC Vi
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!