Andrew Deegan & Fergus Lee Warner set to join Andrew Forrest in Perth

Former Randwick playmaker Andrew Deegan and Eastern Suburbs lock Fergus Lee-Warner are both expected to be announced in a Western Force squad later today to play eight matches in June and July ahead of this year’s National Rugby Championship.

Deegan has spent the past season with Irish club Connacht but appears to have been wooed by Forrest’s plans to keep rugby alive in the west, before he launches his Indo-Pacific Rugby Championship next year.

Former Springbok Jaque Fourie and Fijian Olympic gold medalist Masivesi Dakuwaqa are also expected to be named in an initial 26 man squad that will play matches against Super Rugby and Pacific Island sides during and after the June Test break.

The Force are then expected to replace the Perth Spirit in this year’s National Rugby Championship.

Former West Harbour forwards Cameron and Harrison Orr will also return from the UK to play in Forrest’s Force squad, alongside former Warringah back Rodney Iona.

Expected Western Force squad to be announced Tuesday: 

Aj Alatimu, Chris Alcock, Marcel Brache, Masivesi Dakuwaqa, Rod Davies, Andrew Deegan, Tevin Ferris, Jaque Fourie, Josh Furno, Peter Grant, Chris Heiberg, Rodney Iona, Feleti Kaitu’u, Brad Lacey, Kieran Longbottom, Ryan Louwrens, Cameron Orr, Harrison Orr, Leon Power, Ian Prior, Harry Scoble, Tom Sheminant, Brynard Stander, Elliot Turner, Clay Uyen, Fergus Lee Warner.

error: Content is protected !!