NRC: Canberra Vikings announce 2016 playing squad

The Canberra Vikings have today named a 36-man squad for the 2016 National Rugby Championship. All seven ACT Clubs will be represented in this year’s squad, as they were in 2015 when the side finished runner-up in the national competition. Among the squad will be five 2016 Brumbies Colts players, three of which went on to represent Australia at the U20s World Championships in Manchester and seven players who were standouts for the ACT Griffins representative side in 2015. Some new additions to the squad in 2016 come with previous NRC experience including Queanbeyan backrower OJ Noa, who debuted with Melbourne Rising in 2014, former NSW Country Eagles winger Eli Sinoti (Wests), former Sydney Stars utility back Andrew Robinson (Tuggeranong) and exciting teenage playmaker, Nick Jooste, who was a member of the Brumbies squad in 2016 following some eye-opening performances for the Perth Spirit last year. New Head Coach Wayne Southwell said this year’s squad features a mix of youth a
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!