2017 Super Rugby draw released

Click here to see the full 2017 Super Rugby draw Super Rugby’s administrators SANZAR have announced the fixtures for the 2017 Super Rugby season which kicks off on Thursday 23 February in Melbourne when the Rebels host the Blues. It will be the second season for the 17-round, four-conference tournament structure that sees each team play 15 matches each. As in 2016 each team will play six matches within its own conference and nine matches against other conference teams. The 2017 June Test window and in particular the British & Irish Lions series in New Zealand has an impact on the match schedule. Fixtures in early June and July have therefore been scheduled around the various June Tests and the matches between the British and Irish Lions and the five New Zealand Super Rugby teams. SANZAAR CEO, Andy Marinos, stated, “The new season is set to be another enthralling, action-packed one as we enter the second year of the 18-team conference-style tournament.” “The tournament
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!