2017 Ken Catchpole Medal Preview

The Ken Catchpole medal is awarded each year to the Shute Shield’s most valuable player, as voted each week by first grade referees and opposing coaches on a 3-2-1 basis. This year’s award will be presented on Tuesday evening at a function in Sydney. Last year, Norths skipper Will Miller finished 11 points ahead of his nearest rival to cap a remarkable season. Warringah flyhalf Hamish Angus has also received the award twice in 2012 and 2014. The Contenders Tom Hill - Eastwood  Following a stint in Italy in 2016, dual premiership winning Eastwood centre Tom Hill was a standout for the Woodies this year and played a crucial role in his side’s run towards the finals. Hill kicked a 40 metre penalty goal after full time in round nine to help Eastwood beat Norths 21-20. Tayler Adams - West Harbour New Zealand born Pirates flyhalf Tayler Adams had a breakout season in 2017 and was instrumental in a handful of upset victories that saw his side almost crack the to
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!