2017 Australian Schools Championship Preview & Team Lists

The 2017 Australian Schools Championships will be held at Riverview in Sydney this week with over 180 young players vying for selection in the Australian Schools and Australian Schools Barbarians sides. NSW Last year it was NSW II that upstaged NSW I in the decider to claim the Australian Schools title, but just eight players from that match earned a spot in the Australian Schoolboys side. After a strong week of trials, NSW I coach Lachlan White is confident both sides will be competitive again. “We want to play rugby and give the boys a chance to showcase their skills and the best way to do that is to win games and the championship as a team,” White told Rugby News “QLD will obviously be strong but Victoria will be well prepared and the other sides will be up for the challenge. We’re focussing on Victoria first, then we’ll take a look at the other sides as the week progresses,” he added. NSW I (1-23) Bo Abra, Ciaran Loh, Darcy Breen, Max Douglas, Nick
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!