2017 Australian Schoolboys teams announced

The 2017 Australian Schools and Australian Schools Barbarians teams to play New Zealand and Fiji Schools later this year have been announced today following the final of the Australian Schools Championships in Sydney. Earlier today ACT beat QLD II 30-11 to claim the national title for the first time since 1988. Despite that, just two ACT players were selected in the Australian Schools side, while 11 NSW players were picked. The two sides play New Zealand and Fiji Schools in September. 2017 Australian Schools Bo  Abra (NSW I) - St Stanislaus College Angus Bell (NSW II) - Newington College Darcy Breen  (NSW I) - The Scots College Lachlan Connors (QLD II) - St Patrick's College Ben Donaldson  (NSW I) - Waverley College Nick Frost (NSW I) - Knox Grammar School Albert Hopoate (NSW I) - St Augustine's College Trevor Hosea  (QLD I) - Brisbane Boys College Ciaran Loh (NSW I) - The King's School Noah Lolesio  (QLD I) - The Southport School Lachl
Already a subscriber? Log in here.

Continue reading this story for free

Create a free account to continue reading and get more of Rugby News' top stories directly to your inbox.

Or, subscribe for unlimited access

error: Content is protected !!